Lenten Series

the Lenten series starting February 10th!

Wednesday evenings at 7:00 pm

Lenten dinner served prior @ 5:30pm

(no meal March 24th or 25th)

Easter services are at 7 & 10 am with breakfast served between services.


Places of the Passion


The scenes of Lent are familiar. The Upper Room, the Garden of Gethsemane, the halls of Pontius Pilate, and the hill of Golgotha—these are the places we remember when we meditate on our Lord’s Passion. Yet when Jesus enters a place, He never leaves it as He found it. The most troubling places in our lives become the most amazing places of God’s grace when Jesus visits them.

For this reason, in our midweek Lenten series, we will read and contemplate Luke’s account of our Lord’s Passion. Each week, we will read a different section of the story; and each week, Luke will take us to a different place, the places of the Passion.

Our focus, however, will not be on these physical places. Instead, we will gaze in wonder on the spiritual work that our Lord does there. Jesus will share His strength in our times of weakness. He will fill us with His praise in the midst of our sorrow. Week after week, we will enter the places of the Passion only to discover our Lord . . . waiting for us . . . willing to share with us a love that was set in place before the foundations of the world.

Plan to come to our Lenten services this year. Prepare to enter into these places of devotion, for there, your Lord will meet you, sharing with you His wondrous love that saves a fallen world.

Sermon Titles and Texts

Ash Wednesday: “A Place at the Table for You” (Luke 22:1–13)

Midweek of Lent 1: “The Upper Room: A Place of Service” (Luke 22:14–38)

Midweek of Lent 2: “Gethsemane: A Place of Strength” (Luke 22:39–46)

Midweek of Lent 3: “The Betrayal: A Place of Eternal Love” (Luke 22:47–53)

Midweek of Lent 4: “The Courtyard: A Place of Renewal” (Luke 22:54–62)

Midweek of Lent 5: “The Trial: A Place of God’s Will” (Luke 22:63–23:25)


Holy Thursday: “The Last Supper: A Place of Forgiveness” (Luke 22:7–23)

Good Friday: “Golgotha: A Place of Simple Love” (Luke 23:44–49)

Easter: “The Empty Tomb: A Place of Remembering” (Luke 24:1–11)

Lenten Series